PDA

View Full Version : We are number 2

Richard Clyne
06-17-2002, 07:20 PM
Well it's official, after the recent spate of team jumping we are now number 2 in the project.:cry:

Are we happy there or do we want to push for number 1 again?

magnav0x
06-17-2002, 08:03 PM
Well, I'm not a big producer so I can't do much :( but I did just order a laptop from Dell, P4 1.6 ghz, so that will help the cause some.

Richard Clyne
06-17-2002, 08:26 PM
:thumbs: magnav0x, it does not matter big, medium or small. It all helps the cause.:) :cheers:

Paratima
06-17-2002, 09:12 PM
Originally posted by Richard Clyne
Are we happy there or do we want to push for number 1 again? Howzabout both? :D I can be happy almost anywhere. (Some would say "slightly crazed", but hey!).

AND there's only a 30-million or so point gap to get us back on top. All we gotta do is crunch like we're ...slightly crazed. :crazy:

PS. I just realized I've been promoted 3 places!! YeeHaw!

MAD-ness
06-17-2002, 10:24 PM
A few things:

a) when xj10bt comes back, that should put you ~150,000,000 structures in the lead again.

b) this is a good chance for you guys to have some new motivation, sitting so far ahead of everyone else had to be getting a little boring. You took #1 once, taking it again shouldn't be beyond you.

c) the small but consistent producers DO help a lot. In fact, they are the only reason that TSF is still even slightly close to Free-DC or KWSN. A little blurb I just posted on the TSF forum that illustrates this fact (and might give you guys an example of how people consistently crunching with one or two computers make a big difference over time:

ccording to Dyy's stats, during the last 24 hours, 146 people submitted atleast 1 structure for Ars Technica Team Stir Fry.

We lack the massive corporate farmers like the other top teams, but we also are nowhere near as dependent upon only a few members as the other top teams are.