PDA

View Full Version : College recruitment

jamesiv
04-30-2002, 01:10 PM
hey all,

anyway i'm a college student here in Ohio, and just got to thinking how many college kids have computers and would be willing to help out in this effort.

Just wanted to know how many other users out there are in a college and how easy it would be to put up some flyers over campus or raise this issue in classes. I have already recruited like 15 people by word of mouth alone. if we all tried this project could really take off quick. Also maybe the promoters could maybe do more to link with universities.. all those labs just waiting to help out with the processing.. just a thought anyway..

rock on.

Scott Jensen
05-01-2002, 03:16 AM
There's a lot of things that could be done to promote and market this project, but apparently that's not to be discussed at this time.

However, if it could be discussed, I would have recommended you scan in your poster, drop it on a separate webpage of your student homepage, put a link to that webpage here in a reply to this thread, and solicit comments as well as encourage copying and posting by other college students on their campuses.

But, again, since we're not to discuss marketing of this project yet, I won't make that suggestion. ;-)

bwkaz
05-01-2002, 07:43 AM
Yeah, at the moment, the people that wrote the client (Howard for one, and probably others) are more concerned with getting bugs worked out and making UI changes than active recruitment of more members.

Once they start advertising, I will too (I'm a college student at Michigan Tech).

Brian the Fist
05-01-2002, 12:30 PM