PDA

View Full Version : Teams DCR bug....



Bok
12-22-2006, 02:35 PM
I just found and fixed a fairly major bug in the calculation :spank:

This has affected the scores fairly dramatically, but I think they are correct now.

Let me try to explain for anyone interested :)

I get the total score for all teams in the project also in the DCR. This is something like, for r5prp for instance (where I noticed the problem)

select sum(a.metric1) from sob_team a,team_aliases b where a.team = b.sob and b.dcr = 'Y';

Now there are only two teams with r5prp teams set up. Free-DC and X-Grubbers, so this should bring back the sum of their two scores... But because there is a team of spaces in r5prp (correctly as there is in a number of projects), this matches to many of the rows in team_aliases which are spaces, so skewing the scores downwards because of this..

I added a condition to the where of ''and a.team <> '' to get around it..

Bok :looney:

KAMCOBILL
12-22-2006, 04:26 PM
Great Job Bok:thumbs:

gopher_yarrowzoo
12-24-2006, 02:24 PM
Oh my I understood that I guess Im getting this SQL thing after all..
Good Job Bok:thumbs:

Ken_g6[TA]
12-27-2006, 10:42 AM
...Now there are only two teams with r5prp teams set up. Free-DC and X-Grubbers....
Waaaaaaaaaaitaminute!!!

If those are the only two teams with r5prp set up, how come AMD Users (http://stats.free-dc.org/teams/teams.php?team=AMD%20Users) have 2 credits listed for r5prp? (And also s5prp?)

(Since my team went from #2 to #4 :( , I'm looking for any looph - uh, I mean bugs I can find. :D)

birdman2584
12-27-2006, 11:38 AM
there are more than 2 teams in those projects now...i think thats why your rank has changed.

Bok
12-27-2006, 12:44 PM
']Waaaaaaaaaaitaminute!!!

If those are the only two teams with r5prp set up, how come AMD Users (http://stats.free-dc.org/teams/teams.php?team=AMD%20Users) have 2 credits listed for r5prp? (And also s5prp?)

(Since my team went from #2 to #4 :( , I'm looking for any looph - uh, I mean bugs I can find. :D)
Birdman is correct,

there are now 4 teams set up

Free-DC
AMD Users
Rechenkraft.net
X Grubbers Kick Ass

If you look on TA's teampage here (http://stats.free-dc.org/teams/teams.php?team=TeAm%20Anandtech)

Do you have teams for any of the projects which show 0's ? If you have use the form to add them. If not.... well it might be beneficial to create a team :) You aren't too far behind AMD Users in the rankings.....

Is there anything else I could add to the pages which would help track progress ?

Bok :cheers::thumbs:

KAMCOBILL
12-27-2006, 06:09 PM
Hi Bok,

I don't know if this will help but here is the teams from stats pages:

s5prp stats page

rank teamname amount points
1 Free-DC 89016 25514.542976
2 Rechenkraft.net - Germany 10666 1494.780665
3 Team Germany 5483 352.912819
4 X Grubbers Kick Ass 246 46.358566
5 CampusHafnia - Denmark 82 13.025394
6 AMD Users 39 2.158892

r5prp stats Page

rank teamname amount points
1 Free-DC 165706 26657.427621
2 Rechenkraft.net - Germany 85172 16336.856182
3 Team Germany 6113 607.967759
4 X Grubbers Kick Ass 12 3.619504
5 AMD Users 32 2.272482


Our team was the seventh team created so there ia at least 7 team (some must not have points)

birdman2584
01-19-2007, 08:28 AM
Hey bok,

The teams dcr doesnt appear to be working...at least it isnt showing up on my computer when taking the link from the main stats page. Thanks!:thumbs:

Bok
01-19-2007, 09:09 AM
hmm,

ok I'll fix.

Bok :thumbs:

Bok
01-19-2007, 09:27 AM
Fixed it. Seems like RenderFarm@Home have changed what they put in their team xml output. One of the metrics I keep is number of users, which they have dropped, causing a problem with my script which meant the teams had zero value.

In the script which does all the computation for the DCR, this causes a divide by zero exception breaking the whole lot :)

Fixed the original script to set it to zero if not found and added some code the DCR script to check for it being zero before trying the computation..

Bok :thumbs: