PDA

View Full Version : [Win2k] It doesn't shutdown completely the first time

pointwood
04-03-2002, 02:59 AM
Hi,

This is really just a small "bug"!

I just have noticed that after updating the client (with the autoupdate feature but without the autoupdate.cfg file), it will not shutdown the console when I hit 'q'. The client closes, but you end up with a console that says: "Done."

pointwood
05-31-2002, 02:56 AM
This little bugger still exists in the lastest version.

pointwood
05-31-2002, 04:48 AM
The client updated fine on my linux box (Gentoo Linux), but the same thing happened when I hit 'Q' here.

I didn't get a command line back :swear:

Now, I'm a Linux newbie, but I tried to hit CTRL+C and other combinations I could think of, but none worked :(

I started the client with ./foldit

pointwood
06-10-2002, 12:36 PM
Would anyone care to answer this question?

Jodie
06-10-2002, 02:26 PM
From the Win2k side of the house -

That's not a bug at all. It's a feature - and - it's a fact of dealing with winders.

If you start the batch file by double-clicking on the foldit.bat icon from explorer - the window should close when it's "done"