PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Computers - 1 Test

CrackDaddy
04-19-2004, 12:44 PM
I'm an admin for several workstations and was considering having them run SoB during their down times, nights and weekends. From what i have read and a little testing that i have done it looks as though each cleint works on a seperate test. Is there a way to force them all to process blocks from the same test. The main reason for this is that whenever the machines get rebooted they are wiped clean which is the way that we want our systems to run. The app would be installed while the computer is locked down and run for 5 hrs a night weekdays and Friday from 3PM to Monday 3AM and on these machines they would not be able to complete a full test but if they worked on the same test i wouldn't have to worry about each of them starting several and never completing them.

CD

hc_grove
04-19-2004, 02:10 PM
Originally posted by CrackDaddy
I'm an admin for several workstations and was considering having them run SoB during their down times, nights and weekends. From what i have read and a little testing that i have done it looks as though each cleint works on a seperate test. Is there a way to force them all to process blocks from the same test.

No, because that isn't possible. The calculations for one test must be done sequentially.

wirthi
04-19-2004, 02:31 PM
What he means with other words is: is there a possibility to make transfer not-yet-completed tests from one computer to another and doing that automatically.

Well, there COULD be a possiblity to send back half finished workunits for another computer to continue them but that's not done right now since there is too mch data that would have to be transfered.