Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Now with Teams

  1. #1
    Administrator PCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Chertsey Surrey UK
    Posts
    2,428

    Now with Teams

    Looks like we have some company.

    I see our good friends AMD USERS in the stats.

  2. #2
    Free-DC's Prime Search
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,518
    And now the stats aren't updated once a day.
    Next request is to run the client minimized into the system tray.

    Carlos

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Windsor, England
    Posts
    950

    Talking

    would be nice if it started on boot, or have i missed something?

  4. #4
    Administrator PCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Chertsey Surrey UK
    Posts
    2,428
    Running the executable on start up won't work.
    You can make it start on boot or logon no problem

    BUT
    You need to click the dam start button to make it go

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Windsor, England
    Posts
    950

    Talking

    sure do!!


  6. #6
    Free-DC's Prime Search
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,518
    Helix,

    Did you test your new processor?

    Carlos

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Windsor, England
    Posts
    950

    Talking

    My E6600? sure did

    Running 100% stable at 3.0GHz. Prime95 stable, SuperPI = 17 seconds

    Same output as 4x AMD 3200+XP in CPDN

    So quite happy


  8. #8
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,120
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by PCZ
    Looks like we have some company.

    I see our good friends AMD USERS in the stats.
    But there is no way of knowing who is in which team.... I'll try and get an email off to them to see if they can tidy up the output so real stats can be made..

    Bok

  9. #9
    Free-DC's Prime Search
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,518
    The stats are now updated every 6 hours. Is it ok for you guys?

  10. #10
    Administrator PCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Chertsey Surrey UK
    Posts
    2,428
    We can live with the 6 hr updates.

    Bok needs a team ID in the stats somewhere though.
    Get the stats sorted and the people will come

  11. #11
    Free-DC's Prime Search
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,518
    Quote Originally Posted by PCZ
    We can live with the 6 hr updates.

    Bok needs a team ID in the stats somewhere though.
    Get the stats sorted and the people will come
    Ok. I will see what I can do. My problem now is that Danail is not answering to my emails.

    Carlos

  12. #12
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,120
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by PCZ
    We can live with the 6 hr updates.

    Bok needs a team ID in the stats somewhere though.
    Get the stats sorted and the people will come
    And a unique id for the users....

    Bok

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Windsor, England
    Posts
    950

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Bok
    And a unique id for the users....

    Bok
    I on the other hand have decided to to go down the SMP route in the stats, and have lots of similar names. But only to upset BOK's efforts

    Just kiddin, unique id would be #1 for me to sort out the mess.

    I think they are snowed under with things to fix, so much for their holiday job

    onward and upward

    no sign of Fozzie in this one!! must get meep to show him how to install

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •