Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: NanoHive has work...

  1. #1
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,797
    Blog Entries
    13

    NanoHive has work...

    I've got some. Going to run it on my windows boxen to see how it is for a while...

    Join the team here

    Bok

  2. #2
    =>Team Joker<= LAURENU2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago IL USA
    Posts
    5,477
    Blog Entries
    1
    I wonder if this is how the Replicator's got started on SG1

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Wisconsin USA
    Posts
    129
    I believe it was, it started with a few and GREW to a whole bunch of them
    Since you can read this, Thank a Teacher.

    Since you are reading this in English, Thank a Veteran.




    Personal Web Page
    http://www.maqs.net/~jmerlin/

  4. #4
    Only Windows

    I have a little P4 Win sitting in the corner but I'm rather sure the breaker will trip if trying to start it, can't use the micro oven anyway, that's for sure

  5. #5
    Old Timer jasong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Arkansas(US)
    Posts
    1,778
    Quote Originally Posted by cwhyl
    Only Windows

    I have a little P4 Win sitting in the corner but I'm rather sure the breaker will trip if trying to start it, can't use the micro oven anyway, that's for sure
    Do you have a lot of computers or just undependable electricity? I'm asking because I didn't recognize the location you put in.

  6. #6
    I only have 1 grounded 12A 220V and already 6 machines running.
    Did one unit anyway

  7. #7
    Minister of Propaganda Fozzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bristol,UK
    Posts
    3,609

    Looks like nanohive is the project to

    have fun with at the moment, I've divided my home boxen to Proteins and NanoHive 50:50.

    Let's some teams.
    Alas poor Borg, I knew it Horatio



    http://www.butlersurvey.com/

  8. #8
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,797
    Blog Entries
    13
    Now that they have got over some of the initial problems (tasks were crashing occasionally and also were at 'normal' priority) it's running fairly smoothly. Wish there were a linux app out though....

    Welcome aboard!
    Bok

  9. #9
    Free-DC Overclockaholic n7vxj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    484
    O.K. Guys, since proteins@home appears to be down, I figured I would help out the Team, and crunch this one for a bit.Obviously, I already have BOINC installed, so what do I need to do next?
    THE MORE I WORK ON MY COMPUTERS,THE MORE HAIR I LOSE!!



  10. #10
    Free-DC Overclockaholic n7vxj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    484
    Think I figured it out!! Got the duallie running it!! We'll see how it goes!!
    THE MORE I WORK ON MY COMPUTERS,THE MORE HAIR I LOSE!!



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •