Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 80 of 390

Thread: Older stats issue

  1. #41
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    stupid nonBOINC projects. Looks it it was held up on one of them. They all work differently...

    I've kicked it.

    Bok

  2. #42
    We import credit to PSA credit 1-2 timrs/month.

    There is no formula. We test average time on the range and compare to simular numbers on Boinc.
    Lennart
    waiting....

  3. #43
    Free-DC Retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,978
    Hmm maybe we should kick them at the same time? See if we can't increase the rate they update.
    Retired from Free-DC...
    I don't have the time or money to help anymore...

  4. #44
    www.amdusers.com
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    263
    On the NPLB stats the individual stats page occasionally shows something like this:

    Page Cached 0 days,0 hours & 16 mins ago..

    I have watched it progressively count up from 0 mins ago to 16 mins ago.

    When does it finish updating? There are only 5 people actively running the project.

    I have tried a Ctrl-F5 to update the page in Firefox 3.5.3

  5. #45
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    It's a server side cache, max is one hour, but they gets expired if the stats update.

  6. #46

    SOB Sieve stats

    SOB Sieve stats don't seem to be updating nor have they for a long time.

  7. #47
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    ok, spent some time re-organizing the code for sbs and explicitly setting some of the UserAgent fields and it appears to have worked...

    The data should be getting copied over to the display side within 30 mins or so.

    Bok

  8. #48


    new image is too dark on right and too light on left... could you make more balanced default theme like it was before? thanks!!

  9. #49
    Free-DC Retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,978
    Well someone adjusted the "overlay" alpha level will see if we can't custom it per theme or we erm may have to change a few things..
    Retired from Free-DC...
    I don't have the time or money to help anymore...

  10. #50
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    It can be customized within the theme ok, just defaults to 50 if it's not in there...more likely it's due to using truecolor now.. though personally I think even the default theme looks better, but that's me

  11. #51
    hello

    how do you set country for CPID team? Please set Ukraine country for cpid team Ukraine. Thanks

    http://stats.free-dc.org/stats.php?p...d&team=Ukraine

  12. #52
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    It's not as simple as just updating it. Some of the projects must have it set to international and it's pulled it from there so it would just overwrite on the next update.

    I changed the way users get their combined team and name generated by creating an aggregate table to get the team/name used the most, I'll have to code that for the teams country as well. It's not that hard but it'll take a few days till I can get around to completing it..

    Bok

  13. #53
    ok, no worries!

    btw, anyone knows why VTU@Home stats stopped?

    http://stats.free-dc.org/stats.php?page=proj&proj=vtu

  14. #54
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    Site is down by the looks of it.

  15. #55
    Is Collatz stuck? No update since 0400

  16. #56
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    yup, stuck on the Collatz site...

    http://boinc.thesonntags.com/collatz/stats/

    No updated xml...

  17. #57
    Member zombie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dublin, CA
    Posts
    88
    Is something going on with SHA Collision? I just got 100k today, for a total of 100k. But it has been shut down for months. And my score there is 191k, not 100k. Odd stuff.

    Edit: It's actually listed twice. Both as 100k total, and 191k total.
    Last edited by zombie67; 10-21-2009 at 01:03 PM.


  18. #58
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    It's anansi, I just normally copy out the the SHA-1 row to another whenever I create a new project Usually I have time to update the description and like before it propagates to live (which I have an online admin page to do) but it seems I hit it just before one of the propagations was happening.

    It's already fixed though, might still be cached, so give it 30mins.. You'll get another 100K project tonight when the 'most' stats run

    Bok

  19. #59
    Member zombie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dublin, CA
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by Bok View Post
    It's anansi, I just normally copy out the the SHA-1 row to another whenever I create a new project Usually I have time to update the description and like before it propagates to live (which I have an online admin page to do) but it seems I hit it just before one of the propagations was happening.

    It's already fixed though, might still be cached, so give it 30mins.. You'll get another 100K project tonight when the 'most' stats run

    Bok
    Ah! They are exporting now. Awesome!


  20. #60
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by rilian View Post
    hello

    how do you set country for CPID team? Please set Ukraine country for cpid team Ukraine. Thanks

    http://stats.free-dc.org/stats.php?p...d&team=Ukraine
    I've completed the work needed for this now....

  21. #61
    I'm guessing EDGes only updates once a day?

  22. #62
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    for now yes, though I did ask them to increase it to every 6 hours as I do for every project

  23. #63
    Wieferich stuck

  24. #64
    Now where did I leave my car? CanoeBeyond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by ARS-outlnder View Post
    Wieferich stuck
    Some stats not being updated, Examples:

    Wieferich@Home - All Teams
    Last Checked : Fri Oct 30, 06:34:55 2009 CST
    Data Updated : Fri Oct 30, 06:34:55 2009 CST
    Current Time : Sat Oct 31, 10:39:49 2009 CST

    Dimes - Overview
    Last Checked : Fri Oct 30, 12:33:04 2009 GMT
    Data Updated : Fri Oct 30, 12:33:04 2009 GMT
    Current Time : Sat Oct 31, 16:09:20 2009 GMT

    Thanks Bok!

  25. #65
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    indeed, the non-boinc script crashed due to out of memory and swap!.. That's not good. Maybe I need to scale back the mysql memory use on that box as it's got 15 or the 16Gb itself..

    It's running again now, doing the folding@home stats first, the others will follow..

    Bok

  26. #66
    Now where did I leave my car? CanoeBeyond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks Bok!

  27. #67
    Can you check server for the subproject breakdown in Primegrid. My TPS daily score has been stuck for several days.

  28. #68
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    There isn't any TPS work (that I'm aware of!) otherwise I'd be going for my badge there Hasn't been any for quite some time unfortunately..

    According to my stats you have

    Code:
    mysql> select subproject,metric1 from proj_user_work where proj = 'pgrid' and id = 3550 and subproject like 'TPS%';
    +------------+------------------+
    | subproject | metric1          |
    +------------+------------------+
    | TPS        | 156748.380312153 |
    | TPS_195000 |             1.17 |
    | TPS_333333 | 156747.210312153 |
    +------------+------------------+
    3 rows in set (0.00 sec)
    and according to the xml file from Primegrid..

    Code:
    <user>
        <id>3550</id>
        <subproject name="TPS_195000">
            <workunits>3</workunits>
            <primes>0</primes>
            <credit>1.17</credit>
        </subproject>
        <subproject name="TPS_333333">
            <workunits>107894</workunits>
            <primes>39</primes>
            <credit>156747.210312153</credit>
        </subproject>
    So all is well

  29. #69
    Dungeon Master alpha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    1,700
    There seems to be a typo on the user page for each project: "Country Percentle".

    Also, some of the numbers on this page which are >1000 aren't comma separated. For instance, for "Project rank" the first number isn't, but the second is. Same for "Rank for this country", but possibly some others too.

    Small things I know, sorry to nit pick.

  30. #70
    Free-DC Retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,978
    Well I've looked at it did the changes to the number formatting so this should ripple through once the cache is refreshed. I've checked it with other users and it does work...
    Retired from Free-DC...
    I don't have the time or money to help anymore...

  31. #71
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by alpha View Post
    There seems to be a typo on the user page for each project: "Country Percentle".

    Also, some of the numbers on this page which are >1000 aren't comma separated. For instance, for "Project rank" the first number isn't, but the second is. Same for "Rank for this country", but possibly some others too.

    Small things I know, sorry to nit pick.
    Cool, thanks foor pointing it out and Gopher for fixing.. I only just started adding these in the last few days, doing small fixes to a page (and chart) at a time....

  32. #72
    Dungeon Master alpha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    1,700
    Thanks, looks good! Just the typo remains.

  33. #73
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    fixed..

  34. #74
    Now where did I leave my car? CanoeBeyond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    32
    Hi Bok,

    I've been having a conversation with the SIMAP admins over here:

    http://boinc.bio.wzw.tum.de/boincsim...0&p=8271#p8271

    They seem to think that they're updating their stats data 4 times a day but if so it sure isn't getting picked up anywhere.

    Your mission if you choose to accept it:

    Log on to the SIMAP site and give them a heads up as to what might be the problem.

    Thanks in advance for checking it out:


  35. #75
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    hmm, well it's definitely not working correctly if they are..I check the tables.xml file for a change to the last_update_time field. It's a very low bandwidth check. If it's changed I'll download the files and process on the next iteration of my script running. It means that I should pick up and process any updated stats certainly no more than an hour after they are published and usually faster.

    Have a look at some crude output I produce here - that's fairly odd in that you see 3 updates on the 13th but usually just one on any other day. Looking through my logfiles show that the timestamp is certainly not being updated..

    I would ask them to check if perhaps they are running the exports but somehow the timestamp is not being updated.

    If you look at http://boinc.bio.wzw.tum.de/boincsimap/stats/ you can see there is certainly no updated files for today (as of writing this mail anyway) - all files are timestamped with the 16th - so, given they are in germany, where it's well past the middle of the day...

    Bok

  36. #76
    Now where did I leave my car? CanoeBeyond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks Bok! This turned out to be the problem:
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonathan
    Yes, we had a mix up here on our side:
    The stats are (re)generated 4 times a day,
    the db_dump for the export only once every 24h.

  37. #77
    FDCPS Team and Project stats are not updating. Looks like since the 12th. When you don't have too much to do or just propping up your feet maybe give them a check. Thanks
    Last edited by KAMCOBILL; 11-18-2009 at 04:22 PM. Reason: sig too big :D

  38. #78
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    hmm, that's a problem on the other side a it happens - which is now out of my control.. I'll ping them and try and get it sorted..

    Bok

  39. #79
    Thanks Bok! I didn't know if anyone knew or not.

  40. #80
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,657
    Blog Entries
    13
    nope, didn't know. so for that

    Should be fixed soon I think, I wrote the original sql script that's failing now, but the database has evolved since then and is now on a server I don't have access to, but it's a minor change to correct it and I've let the relevant people know..

    Bok

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •