Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Error!

  1. #1
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    3,985

    Error!

    I was looking at my BOINC tab on my profile
    at the bottom was this:
    Code:
    Errors whilst loading page from application
    Runtime errors:
    
    Cannot allow external script
    Any ideas
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...
    Now to remember my old computer specs..


  2. #2
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    24,529
    Blog Entries
    13
    which app? The BOINC Milestones one ?

    I didn't get an error on mine. It might be an intermittent facebook problem though as I've seen that before.. See if you get it again?

  3. #3
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    3,985
    No Bok it's the full page with all the graphs on it not just the milestones.
    I get what I get here:
    http://stats.free-dc.org/stats.php?p...e8b4d4057418f1 basically
    but I still get the error.
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...
    Now to remember my old computer specs..


  4. #4
    Administrator AMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    deep in a while-loop
    Posts
    1,948
    << begin off topic

    Gordon Grant
    Of course it does David why you think Phil wrote it and i helped with the debug
    I know that.
    I'm adding promotional reviews on fb to bump it up.
    ha ha

    end off topic >>
    . . . . . ___
    . . . . . . .\___/\______
    . . . . . . . \__AMD___\\__
    -----------------------------------------

  5. #5
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    3,985
    Quote Originally Posted by AMDave View Post
    << begin off topic



    I know that.
    I'm adding promotional reviews on fb to bump it up.
    ha ha

    end off topic >>
    I know Dave
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...
    Now to remember my old computer specs..


  6. #6
    Administrator AMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    deep in a while-loop
    Posts
    1,948
    Ah, Good.

    BTW I just checked the "BOINC" tab that I added to my profile page and some of the stats are not showing.

    Are either of you able to see my "BOINC" tab in fb?

    The milestones column headings are there but the data rows are not.
    Also some of the 'summary' details are not coming through.

    I'm sure that both were working before when I added the tab, about 2 weeks ago I think it was.

    Is there something I can do to assist?
    . . . . . ___
    . . . . . . .\___/\______
    . . . . . . . \__AMD___\\__
    -----------------------------------------

  7. #7
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    24,529
    Blog Entries
    13
    hmm, facebook seem to keep changing their code which causes apps to fail. I'll have a look today.

  8. #8
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    24,529
    Blog Entries
    13
    actually it looks like it's the database caching. I've set all the ttl's to 0 and it's working now.

    Now that the pages are being cached, though not all have been updated, this database cacheing is actually superfluous and should be removed. I'll start it at some point.

    Bok

  9. #9
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    3,985
    Yeah thing is many apps did stop working correctly when FB did a few changes to fix stuff that was broke and broke other stuff.. Seems all fixed now although the new per post privacy is a bit far..
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...
    Now to remember my old computer specs..


  10. #10
    Administrator AMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    deep in a while-loop
    Posts
    1,948
    confirmed all working again.
    Thanks.
    . . . . . ___
    . . . . . . .\___/\______
    . . . . . . . \__AMD___\\__
    -----------------------------------------

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •