Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Stats updates

  1. #1
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,737
    Blog Entries
    13

    Stats updates

    Stats have been updated to the latest code from Gopher. This includes some real nice CSS3 features, try clicking on the graphs on the user pages for instance. Or on your userbycpid page try clicking the arrows on the milestones underneath the main stats.

    There was a fair bit of cleanup here so we may have missed some pieces. Please let us know of any problems.

    I know the main font is a little smaller, I'm ok to change that back if people want it (looks good at 1900x1080 though!)

    Bok

  2. #2
    BOINC Gypsy ChertseyAl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, Englandshire
    Posts
    209
    Hmmm. RE CPID page, quite a few comments to make, some good, some bad, most will have to wait until tomorrow (some may be browser specific, don't have time tonight to check).

    But for now ...

    Did you mean for the graphs to be displayed by default now? I thought that was turned off to save bandwidth?

    My sig graphics, badges etc no longer work.

    PG badges on my CPID page run together.

    I think the fonts are probably too small. The usability wonks will go nuts!

    The 'arrows' in the recent milestones at the bottom aren't obvious. No alt text to say 'click for details'. Actually, no alt text anywhere (not a new problem though).

    What are the thick black horizontal dividers in the recent milestones (top right) - They don't seem to indicate anything.

    Will poke around more tomorrow

    Al.

  3. #3
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,737
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by ChertseyAl View Post
    Hmmm. RE CPID page, quite a few comments to make, some good, some bad, most will have to wait until tomorrow (some may be browser specific, don't have time tonight to check).

    But for now ...

    Did you mean for the graphs to be displayed by default now? I thought that was turned off to save bandwidth?
    yup - bandwidth not too much of an issue any longer

    My sig graphics, badges etc no longer work.
    oops, fixed.

    PG badges on my CPID page run together.
    hmm, think this is a css issue - Gopher ?

    I think the fonts are probably too small. The usability wonks will go nuts!
    I put them back for now, let's see if that's better, we can just use a theme to have smaller fonts anyway to make it optional.

    The 'arrows' in the recent milestones at the bottom aren't obvious. No alt text to say 'click for details'. Actually, no alt text anywhere (not a new problem though).
    Will do something about this. The 'click link on left for full list' is not too obvious I agree.

    What are the thick black horizontal dividers in the recent milestones (top right) - They don't seem to indicate anything.
    Click the 3 links at the top of the box.

    Will poke around more tomorrow

    Al.
    Thanks, appreciate it. It's going to take a few days to get it all right I think, I'm sure Gopher will do some bug fixing, but we wanted to at least get it in whilst I have some time off (start my new job next tuesday - after 19years at previous one...)

  4. #4
    Free-DC Retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,978
    Quote Originally Posted by ChertseyAl View Post
    PG badges on my CPID page run together.
    Fixing ...
    Retired from Free-DC...
    I don't have the time or money to help anymore...

  5. #5
    =>Team Joker<= LAURENU2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago IL USA
    Posts
    5,477
    Blog Entries
    1
    Navigation menu's are messed up No users and No teams
    And the click forum button takes your to the forum index
    instead of the Home page as it did before
    Or is this all a bad dream

  6. #6
    Free-DC Retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,978
    Quote Originally Posted by LAURENU2 View Post
    Navigation menu's are messed up No users and No teams
    And the click forum button takes your to the forum index
    instead of the Home page as it did before
    Or is this all a bad dream
    FOrum can be fixed - there are TEAMS and Users and the like it's been HIDDEN ... you can find it...
    Retired from Free-DC...
    I don't have the time or money to help anymore...

  7. #7
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,737
    Blog Entries
    13
    Lauren,

    it's all built dynamically now, click the +projects which will expand the list, then the + on each project..

  8. #8
    =>Team Joker<= LAURENU2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago IL USA
    Posts
    5,477
    Blog Entries
    1
    OH ya I pulled out my magnifier and found it

    Is that the smllest font you have ? Or can you go lower

  9. #9
    Free-DC Retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,978
    No we can go smaller - okay upsizing the font but beware it may break the layout...
    Retired from Free-DC...
    I don't have the time or money to help anymore...

  10. #10
    =>Team Joker<= LAURENU2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago IL USA
    Posts
    5,477
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by gopher_yarrowzoo View Post
    No we can go smaller - okay upsizing the font but beware it may break the layout...
    It's OK I was just you

  11. #11
    Free-DC Retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,978
    Quote Originally Posted by LAURENU2 View Post
    It's OK I was just you
    Done it already 11px /13 px line height should work better
    Retired from Free-DC...
    I don't have the time or money to help anymore...

  12. #12
    BOINC Gypsy ChertseyAl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, Englandshire
    Posts
    209
    My 'big' graphic still doesn't work. I use ...

    http://stats.free-dc.org/cpidtag.php...theme=0&cols=1

    ... And I get ....

    The requested URL /cpidtag.php was not found on this server.



    What's the replacement for cpidtag.php please

    Al.

  13. #13
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    21,737
    Blog Entries
    13
    I symlinked it to cpidtagb where the cols works correctly so it'll work ok now. I'll have to spend some time and consolidate these...

  14. #14
    Free-DC Retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,978
    Fixed a minor issue that I saw, don't know if anyone else noticed this but the "Current Time" should now hopefully read the correct time every hour difference between me and the server got doubled most odd, all fixed .

    So how are you like the new stats - I think it should load a bit faster, okay the data might not :P
    Chart smartness the smaller charts can now be enlarged

    Notice anything let me know here - I'm keeping an eye on this thread ..
    I'm throwing up a poll for a question I have...
    Retired from Free-DC...
    I don't have the time or money to help anymore...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •