Thread: FAO Elena (and all others)

FAO Elena (and all others)

Over the past year and a half this topic has been tossed about a few times. Generally though it only lasted a few posts and slipped off into never never land. Perhaps it is time for a thread of its own.

The or one of the stats servers very apparently appears to need replacing. Likely there are other boxes that could use the same action. Surely among the members we could come up with sufficient parts to enable the building of a reliable box or two.

Would it be too much to ask you to list what you currently have in use and also list what you would like to replace it with? Once we know that we can deal with the logistics of getting it into Canada without having to pay a bounty on it.

What say you lady?

EDIT: I can get things started by saying I have an unused AMD XP2100+ Retail that I would be willing to donate...

@MgKnight

respect!!

sorry, i can't help. i'm only a poor student

Statistics, yep, it is all about stats. Let's see...

It has been close to 21 hours since I posted this thread.

There have been 120 hits/looks on/at it.

There has been all of 1 reply.

There has not been any acknowledgement from Ms. Elena.

I donno, maybe they don't need any parts and maybe noone else has any spares laying around.

Or, maybe this thread belongs up in the Educational Forum with my other non-educational one......

has been eaten by a grue.
    I can drive up to Toronto fairly easily. Going through Customs doesn't faze me - I'm a native Detroiter, which means that Ohio is more foreign to me than Ontario. Since I work 4 10's, I can even drop stuff off on a work day.

Originally posted by MgKnight
    Statistics, yep, it is all about stats. Let's see...

It has been close to 21 hours since I posted this thread.

There have been 120 hits/looks on/at it.

There has been all of 1 reply.

There has not been any acknowledgement from Ms. Elena.