Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Go No NET NOW!!

  1. #1
    Minister of Propaganda Fozzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bristol,UK
    Posts
    3,609

    Go No NET NOW!!

    I am getting Server down for protein changeover.
    Alas poor Borg, I knew it Horatio



    http://www.butlersurvey.com/

  2. #2
    Administrator PCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Chertsey Surrey UK
    Posts
    2,428
    You are joking right ?

  3. #3
    Boinc'ing away
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    982
    Uploads don't seem to be going up...getting 'NO RESPONSE FROM SERVER - WILL TRY AGAIN LATER' messages...anteater.blueprint.org also seems down.

  4. #4
    Administrator PCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Chertsey Surrey UK
    Posts
    2,428
    D:\DISTRI~2>foldit
    Checking for newer versions...
    MAIN SERVER IS DOWN FOR PROTEIN CHANGEOVER

    Please try again later. Press Enter

  5. #5
    almost retired the-mk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    KI/OOE/Austria
    Posts
    1,921
    Blog Entries
    6
    A faster protein would make me fold again ...
    the-mk

  6. #6
    Administrator PCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Chertsey Surrey UK
    Posts
    2,428
    What about a slower one ?

    The steps are going up from 50 to 100 to improve the structures.

  7. #7
    This error message has been seen before and didn't mean the protein was being changed. It seems more likely the server whish is providing the response to the client hasn't been updated with a more 'relevant' response.

    Howard said the target for this protein would be revised after seeing what the Test Client was doing with the current protein. I'd not be expecting a change for a couple of weeks at least as they will probably update everyone to the new client, with the current protein first in an attempt to get a better fold.
    Crunching for OCAU

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    an Island off the coast of somewhere
    Posts
    540
    Who would have guessed - another Friday afternoon server failure.

  9. #9
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,985
    **** not another freaking server outage..... oh well more time to Accumulate Points..

    Someone should go in at say 5 / 6 Pm on the friday and see it's running also someone should check it on Saturday to stop this happening and some people not being able to upload till the monday and the server getting a major overload and going South again!!!
    Hmm Maybe I should try and send my K6-3-400 with no working AGP slot and Win 98 / spare HD for small Linux Boot to them to get it back up...
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  10. #10
    Boinc'ing away
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    982
    they're back up now

  11. #11
    Fixer of Broken Things FoBoT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Holden MO
    Posts
    2,137
    Originally posted by pfb
    they're back up now
    yes

    Use the right tool for the right job!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •