Page 15 of 17 FirstFirst ... 511121314151617 LastLast
Results 561 to 600 of 655

Thread: New additions

  1. #561
    Administrator AMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    deep in a while-loop
    Posts
    1,947
    The Fun Stats are all BOINC projects. Majestic-12 is not a BOINC project.
    Are Majestic-12 going to convert to BOINC and publish BOINC cobblestone stats? What rumors have you heard?
    . . . . . ___
    . . . . . . .\___/\______
    . . . . . . . \__AMD___\\__
    -----------------------------------------

  2. #562
    hi, please add taiwan grid http://vbridge.twgrid.org/asgcdg/index.php - they give windows x32 tasks now

  3. #563
    Quote Originally Posted by AMDave View Post
    The Fun Stats are all BOINC projects. Majestic-12 is not a BOINC project.
    majestic is not fun then

  4. #564
    Administrator AMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    deep in a while-loop
    Posts
    1,947
    Quote Originally Posted by rilian View Post
    hi, please add taiwan grid http://vbridge.twgrid.org/asgcdg/index.php - they give windows x32 tasks now
    Waiting for them to publish their stats.
    . . . . . ___
    . . . . . . .\___/\______
    . . . . . . . \__AMD___\\__
    -----------------------------------------

  5. #565
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    Yes, unfortunately they have no message boards either to get in touch with them to switch on stats exports (look here to see that no exports are being made..

  6. #566
    www.amdusers.com
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    264
    Request:
    Can we have the badge(s) for NumberFields@Home included in the user CPID screen please?

  7. #567
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    I'll put it in this week. Off to Phoenix tomorrow

  8. #568
    www.amdusers.com
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    264
    bok, where did the Overall daily total stat go? It used to be at the top of the CPID stats now its gone AWOL.
    Edit: it was called Combined.
    Last edited by vaughan; 07-23-2012 at 12:24 PM. Reason: Add edit

  9. #569
    BOINC Gypsy ChertseyAl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, Englandshire
    Posts
    209
    Quote Originally Posted by vaughan View Post
    bok, where did the Overall daily total stat go? It used to be at the top of the CPID stats now its gone AWOL.
    Edit: it was called Combined.
    Yes, it's very strange now. Some other stuff was busted too, but seemed to be fixed before I had chance to whinge

    Bring Back The Combined Totals!

    Cheers,

    Al.

    Edit: Whoa, there's loads of bad stuff now. My join date, overall rank, percentile etc are all nuts. I'll wait and see if they all get cleared up before posting a list of bugs elsewhere, start a facebook campaign and then throw all of my toys out of the pram
    Last edited by ChertseyAl; 07-23-2012 at 01:50 PM. Reason: Added some stuff

  10. #570
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    ugh, will take a look later tonight, looks like a crashed table.

  11. #571
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    This is all still repairing, I've brought the stats offline temporarily whilst it runs. Going to be a while..

  12. #572
    Np Bok, we will wait as much as needed to return safely the awesome stats

  13. #573
    www.amdusers.com
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    264
    Hey bok, thanks for fixing the stats. Good job.

    What happened?

  14. #574
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    temp filesystem (which is in memory) broke somehow and stopped the main combined user totals updating. I've moved it back to disk for now. I'll have to go back and fix the milestones for that single day, but that's not too big a deal. Luckily I think the worst of my project upgrade here at work is over and I might even get some sleep tonight! Flying home on friday

  15. #575
    BOINC Gypsy ChertseyAl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, Englandshire
    Posts
    209
    FWIW, my recent milestones here: http://stats.free-dc.org/stats.php?p...029048beb69fb3 are out of date. Only showing 9.5M. Not important, but just sayin' like.

    Also, and I don't think this is related to the recent problems, but clicking a tab like "User by CPID 2" just results in a popup saying "tab toggle passed:userbycpid2". Might just be my ancient browser (FF3).

    Cheers,

    Al.

  16. #576
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,982
    Chertsey thanks for the heads up - hmm some debug info got left in.
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  17. #577
    Hi,

    First, Thanks for the Free DC Fun Stat, it's great!

    Can i do a request here? I desire more Fun Stat like:

    -Most Top 1000's = Most Top 1000 in projects. My RAC can't play in Top 100's and i want play!!

    -Most Top 100 Team and Top 10 Team = Most Top 100 and Top 10 in team by projects. Free DC show his Fun Stat by World and allready by Team, maybe it's OK for this new way? This competition in team on projects is for me the best.

    Thank a lot.

    Kasur from Alliance Francophone.

  18. #578
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    I will look again at these.

    By team, do you mean users who are in the top 100 in their team? I've avoided this type because anyone could be in a team on their own and not allow others to join. So they would automatically be there. Perhaps I could restrict it to teams of 10/20 or more users though.

  19. #579
    Hi

    Quote Originally Posted by Bok View Post
    By team, do you mean users who are in the top 100 in their team?
    Exactly! that's what I meant

    Quote Originally Posted by Bok View Post
    I've avoided this type because anyone could be in a team on their own and not allow others to join. So they would automatically be there. Perhaps I could restrict it to teams of 10/20 or more users though.
    I had not thought about that. It would be a problem. But I do not think the unified ranking top 100 users who are on their team, as a ranking of the top 100 of all Sici, Seti Germany and "I'm alone and i rock you all".

    Purpose ranking with our position in the number of top 100 with the other members of his team. For example, I am top 100 on 50 projects of the Alliance Francophone, how many members of the Alliance Francophone top100 is 50 times or more?

    While members of small teams have a good funstats in this statistic, and appear before their Mega Milestones, and maybe you do not want that Free DC is so fun.

    I do not know. Thank you so much to think about.

    Kasur

    edit: I have already ranking "top 1000" in my Mega Milestones, thank you very much much much.

  20. #580
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,982
    Ok been working on this one for a little while, there is 1 more feature to be rolled out but in time that will come.
    The layout of stats has been tweaked - you shouldn't really notice any difference it's mainly behind the scenes changes, the page should now load faster due to fixing of stuff..
    I think i managed to port all of the stuff over if not let me know...


    I know you love your stats so I wouldn't break them
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  21. #581
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3
    Can we have the badge(s) for Enigma@Home included in the user CPID screen please?

  22. #582
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,982
    Ok latest feature roll out - sidebar menu in your language (English, Spanish, French or Portuguese) there maybe some issues with this, so if a translation is incorrect / not there or you would like to see your language added - please send me a PM on here
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  23. #583
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,982
    Quote Originally Posted by Kirdnem View Post
    Can we have the badge(s) for Enigma@Home included in the user CPID screen please?
    I went one better than that and did a fully fledged COMBO badge
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  24. #584
    SETI.Germany Saenger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by gopher_yarrowzoo View Post
    I went one better than that and did a fully fledged COMBO badge
    That's a nice one, but if you compare this two here
    Free-DC:
    Sebastien:
    I see a wrong one for GPU-Grid here, I've crunched for Alanine, not only Glycine. And the bunch of WCG-Badges is missing, as well as WUProp and Radioactive

  25. #585
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    Can't do WCG, they don't export the data globally required for the badges, even though I've lobbied for it for years

    We'll get Radioactive and WuProp fixed though. I know there is a another thread about GpuGrid too.

  26. #586
    BOINC Gypsy ChertseyAl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, Englandshire
    Posts
    209
    Mine looks like this:



    Seb's one looks like this:



    Radioactive@home is missing (ditto WCG), Enigma shows 2 badges, neither being correct (I have gold), and Numberfields is showing the bronze as well as the silver.

    Cheers,

    Al.

  27. #587
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,982
    Quote Originally Posted by Saenger View Post
    That's a nice one, but if you compare this two here
    Free-DC:
    Sebastien:
    I see a wrong one for GPU-Grid here, I've crunched for Alanine, not only Glycine. And the bunch of WCG-Badges is missing, as well as WUProp and Radioactive
    Looking in to GPU-Grid issue, bet it's a break point issue - they may have changed the Scores you needed to get each badge. fixed ophs code fix..

    Quote Originally Posted by ChertseyAl View Post
    Mine looks like this:



    Seb's one looks like this:



    Radioactive@home is missing (ditto WCG), Enigma shows 2 badges, neither being correct (I have gold), and Numberfields is showing the bronze as well as the silver.

    Cheers,

    Al.
    I fixed that issue with the Gold badge, seems the numbers I had for break points were out just a little bit - I show all badges earned not just what your currently at, which explains why you see Bronze in Numberfields.
    Last edited by gopher_yarrowzoo; 04-27-2013 at 04:56 PM.
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  28. #588
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,982
    Ok, fixed it so will only show the latest badge for NumFields..

    I'm going to look at WUProp but that's going to take some real funky coding to figure out how they do the badge.
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  29. #589
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,982
    Well actually discovered they export that data too, now added the space and the badge to your badge banner...
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  30. #590
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    25
    If you haven't seen/heard yet PrimeGrid has added new badge levels http://www.primegrid.com/forum_thread.php?id=5000.

  31. #591
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    Yes,
    read it just a little earlier. Will have to find some time to implement that. There are a lot of new ones!

  32. #592
    Free-DC Semi-retire gopher_yarrowzoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Ana, CA
    Posts
    3,982
    Quote Originally Posted by Bok View Post
    Yes,
    read it just a little earlier. Will have to find some time to implement that. There are a lot of new ones!
    Oh Goodie........ lol
    Semi-retired from Free-DC...
    I have some time to help.....
    I need a new laptop,but who needs a laptop when you have a phone...


  33. #593
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    I *think* I've updated for all the new PrimeGrid badges, should be live pretty soon..... Thanks to Mike over at Primegrid for zipping all the badges up into one file for me !

  34. #594
    hi Bok! Would be cool if you add ability to create team challenges and invite other teams!

    like on boinc stats, but with working chat and no limit on that challenge overlaps by date

  35. #595
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    14
    This is my first post on these forums but I've used Free-DC Stats for years. Great site! Best for PrimeGrid.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bok View Post
    I *think* I've updated for all the new PrimeGrid badges, should be live pretty soon..... Thanks to Mike over at Primegrid for zipping all the badges up into one file for me !
    The PrimeGrid badge update generally went great, but we seem to be missing the Turquoise badge.
    http://www.primegrid.com/forum_thread.php?id=5000
    Cheers, Roger

  36. #596
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by rogerk View Post
    The PrimeGrid badge update generally went great, but we seem to be missing the Turquoise badge.
    Looks like the Turquoise badge is only missing for the sieve, GFN and PSA sub-projects.
    I am hoping to get a couple of Turquoise badges soon :-)
    Cheers, Roger

  37. #597
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    ok, will fix today.

    Thanks!

  38. #598
    Administrator Bok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    22,201
    Blog Entries
    13
    This should be corrected on the next update.

  39. #599
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Bok View Post
    This should be corrected on the next update.
    Looks fixed, thanks!

  40. #600
    Administrator AMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    deep in a while-loop
    Posts
    1,947
    Are OProject@home badges still coming?
    http://oproject.info/badges.php
    . . . . . ___
    . . . . . . .\___/\______
    . . . . . . . \__AMD___\\__
    -----------------------------------------

Page 15 of 17 FirstFirst ... 511121314151617 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •